Jackson Farmers

Jackson Farmers, Inc. is a full-service farmer’s cooperative serving Northeast Kansas. Founded in 1918, our reputation was built on providing quality products and services to our patrons. With four locations in Holton, Effingham, Lancaster and Meriden, we offer a complete line of supplies and services for both farm and urban customers. 

Four grain locations offer combined elevator space of 2.657 million bushels.  Soybeans and Yellow Corn are the major crops grown along with some Wheat, Milo and Oats.  We also operate two feed mills located in Holton and Lancaster to supply custom feed rations and services along with providing Land O’ Lakes and Purina manufactured feeds at all four locations. 

Jackson Farmers offers 24-hour fuel services at our Effingham location along with refined bulk fuel and propane deliveries.  We also offer a complete line of tires and tire service at Holton and Effingham; offering oil changes and minor auto maintenance at the Effingham Location.
Providing agronomy services to the member owners is another important aspect of business at Jackson Farmers, Inc.  Crop nutrients and protections needs, seed, seed treating, custom application and application equipment rental can service almost all of a producer’s needs.

Our mission is:   “TO PROVIDE WORLD CLASS SERVICE AND VALUE ADDED PRODUCTS TO OUR MEMBERS/OWNERS AND COMMUNITY, STRIVING FOR A SUCCESSFUL PARTNERSHIP”.  Key management and employees are a very important piece of our co-op business.  The goal is to have management and employees work together as a team to serve our member to the best of our ability.  We continue to update equipment and facilities to serve our customer.   As a cooperative, the profits of the company are utilized in purchasing equipment and improving facilities or to provide services to our customers.  In many cases the profits are returned as equity payment in cash or placed in the member allocated equity position for distribution to the member at a later date.  This patronage along with the direction of the cooperative is determined by a Board of Directors elected by the members.  Jackson Farmers currently has a board of directors comprised of 5 directors.

Board of Directors

Charles Schletzbaum - Chairperson
Ryan Swendson - Vice Chairperson
Dave Schmitz - Secretary/Treasurer
Nicholas Bowser - Director

Douglas Schrader - Director
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN